skip navigation

Catch the 2018 Allen Iverson Roundball Classic

By SUVtv, 04/04/18, 9:30AM EDT


Watch Live on Allen Iverson Roundball Classic Facebook Page

The rosters and coaching staffs are set for the 2018 Allen Iverson Roundball Classic. Known as the Iverson Classic after an impressive inaugural tipoff in 2017, the unique event strives to be the most competitive All American game in the country. SUVtv will serve as the official live streaming partner for this year's showcase, which will be held in Philadelphia, PA.

The 2018 Iverson Classic will feature some of the best high school basketball players as split up into two teams. Team Loyalty features standouts like UCLA Commit Shareef O’Neal, Kentucky Commit Immanuel Quickley, UNC Commit Nassir Little and former Syracuse -commit Darius Bazley, who recently announced that he'll be playing a year of basketball with the NBA's G-League rather than attending Syracuse this fall.

Team Loyalty will match up against Team Honor which features NBA draft-bound Anfernee Simons, LSU Commit Nazreon Reid, Mississippi State Commit Reggy Perry, and many more. Georgetown will not only be the college home of event namesake, Allen Iverson, but it's also the future hoops home for the high flying, Mac Mcclung, a Hoya commit who recently surpassed Allen Iverson’s all time Virginia scoring record.

“These young guys are the future,” said Iverson, who is a co-founder of the event along with businessman Jai Manselle and grassroots basketball veteran Bobby Bates, “I’m proud to have every single one of them here. Partnering with SUVtv for the live stream helps as many people as possible be a part of the experience.”

The 2018 Iverson Classic Weekend will tip off on Thursday April 19th, 2018 with a day of events including a dunk contest, 3-point shootout, and more. The headline event, the Allen Iverson Roundball Classic All American Game will be on Saturday April 21st on The Allen Iverson Roundball Classic Facebook Page. 

"The Iverson Classic fuses recognition the players deserve, competition they thrive off of, and a one-of-a-kind experience with one of the best to ever do it", says Marques Burnett, Founder of SUVtv, "We're looking forward to bringing that atmosphere to fans of Allen Iverson, the participating players, and the game."

Team Loyalty will be coached by NBA Champion Stephen Jackson and Wesleyan Christian Head Coach Keith Gatlin. Team Honor will be coached by 14-year NBA veteran Larry Hughes and Christian Brothers College High School Head Coach Justin Tatum. Tatum is also the father to #3 2017 NBA Draft pick Jayson Tatum.

Team Loyalty 
Coach 1: Stephen Jackson
Coach 2: Keith Gatlin
1. Brandon Williams 
2. Immanuel Quickley 
3. David Mccormack 
4. David Duke Jr 
5. AJ Reeves 
6. Nassir Little 
7. Darius Bazley 
8. Moses Brown 
9. Shareef Oneal 
10. Isaiah Mucius 
11. Kevin Porter Jr 
12. Jalen Carey 
13. Franco Miller Jr 

Team Honor
Coach 1: Larry Hughes
Coach 2: Justin Tatum
1. Ayo Dosunmu 
2. Javonte Smart 
3. Nazi Reid 
4. Elijah Weaver 
5. Anfernee Simons 
6. Courtney Ramey 
7. Gabe Brown
8. Mac Mcclung 
9. Reggie Perry 
10. Landers Nolley 
11. Luguentz Dort 
12. Aaron Wiggins 
13. Brandon Slater 
14. Tyler Herro 
15. Louis King (injured)

For more information, visit:







Other SUVtv events and articles

Tag(s): Watch Live Events  Watch On Demand  About  Contact Us